Falling stars.

June 4, 2011

College life.

Filed under: life,random — evaaysw93 @ 8:06 am
Tags:

Hey guys!I know its been a while since I updated my blog.The last time I blogged I think it was back in the 3rd or 4th week of May.Many apologies for that.I was pretty busy being dad’s driver at that time and I simply had no time or inspirations to blog about;except for rants about drivers honking at me or cutting past me seconds before I realize it.Sheesh,this makes me sound like some bad newbie driver. 😦 but so far no complaints from the parents,so hopefully I’ll get my own car by this year? πŸ™‚ hehe.Okay,that’s going into my wishlist for this year to be sent to Santa πŸ˜€

Hmm.Let’s start with my college story,shall we? πŸ˜‰ so I started on May30th at SEGi UC.One thing about the university,it’s very close to the hostels and it’s a pretty friendly college.The four seniors who helped out with the orientation were simply fun.They had this ice breaking game where we had to find our peers who were borned in the same month and find out all about them.Then we were to be asked by one of the seniors all those questions like,where is she/he from etc.Those who couldn’t answer had to write ‘peacocks’ with their ass.It was pretty entertaining,and scary at the same time.:)

The first two days were quite relaxing.My lecturers didn’t give any homework,but on the second day,did they give assignments and homeworks already.First assignment for my basic composition class was to write a journal throughout this entire semester. :O Another assignment was to talk about an informative speech for 10 minutes.Someone shoot me please.I freaked out when my public speaking lecturer asked us to stand in the middle of the class and introduce ourselves.For those who know me personally,I’m sure you all thought that it would be a breeze.Heck,it wasn’t.To prepare for an impromptu speech was the scariest thing for me back in week 1 but it you were to ask me to do it again,I wouldn’t mind doing it since everyone’s kinda familiar with everybody so…(Y)

My course mates are awesome.Like really awesome.Everyone’s from everywhere,so we all got to talk about our hometowns and things like that.It’s pretty interesting,listening to them talk about their own respective hometowns with pride and happiness.Which reminds me,exams’s in 2 months’ time.Dear Lord.D:

 

1 Comment »

  1. hello! πŸ™‚ UPDATE LEH! πŸ˜€

    Comment by ljy559 — July 16, 2011 @ 12:08 am | Reply


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

