Falling stars.

July 26, 2011

Growing up.

Filed under: life — evaaysw93 @ 8:40 am
Tags: , ,

For the past 18 years, I have never worked before (unless if you count babysitting baby cousins and housework in,that is). People have told me about their working experiences, and often, I think about what they say.

“You stand in the supermarket for 8 hours, promoting crap that nobody wants. Is that the job you want? For me, I was forced to. It’s because I want to earn some extra pocket money.”

“Being a part timer, it’s really hard, especially when you have to juggle between your studies and work. It’s not an easy life, but heck. Why not suffer and enjoy later? That is what I would advice my children in the future.”

As quoted by Grant M.Bright, we reap what we sow. Which is generally quite true. In real life, if we don’t strive for what we want, we’ll have to wait for light years for it to come, which means you’re going to have to wait like some donkey. Right now, the most important thing on everyone’s priority list is..money. And no, it’s not love anymore. Most people who have money end up dying single because they have worked for their money and not letting their money work for them. Shouldn’t it be the other way around? But, that’s just how the world works. For me? I’m letting my money work for me, and I work for my money as well. So it’s kind of a win-win situation 🙂

Looks like it’s finally time to grow up already, isn’t it?

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

