Falling stars.

August 3, 2011

Izzie.

Filed under: life — evaaysw93 @ 4:12 pm
Tags:

Oh hi! Who are you?I’m Izzie. ๐Ÿ˜‰

This, was my pet tortoise, Izzy. As some of you may know, I favor her more than my other one, Shelby. I got her on the same week I got my SPM results, which was rather surprising because I didn’t expect my parents to get me anything albeit my bad (or so they say, it’s alright) results. So, she became my new muse. At first, I thought that it was a boy, so I gave it the name ‘Taurus’ because it was rather fearless. Then, I realized that tortoises with flat plastrons(the bottom shell) were actually females. .___. Talk about being one brave tortoise, eh?

ย Less than an hour at my place already walking upwards towards the dogs. See what I mean by brave? ๐Ÿ™‚ That was when I started to develop affection and I started playing more with her.. And when I first got her, she was as big as two fingers and could easily fit her into my palm.

Tiny Izz. ๐Ÿ™‚ Look at how she looks out before walking or taking a step? Heh. Adorable times.:’)

I practically took her everywhere I went in the house; I carried her when I was watching television, let her walk on my palms, worrying when she was about to fall(but didn’t), and even allowed her to get lost in dusty places. Then again, tortoises are curious animals, no? Throughout the bad days, she was the only thing which could cheer me up the most. Just by looking at her, I knew that things were gonna be alright…sooner or later.

ย This was when she finally fell asleep after walking around my living room for about 15 minutes, busy exploring the room and poking at things she shouldn’t poke. ๐Ÿ˜‰ And this was done on the first day. Talk about getting busy already! Hehs. Soon, the days became weeks as Izzie began to know her home. That was when she started getting lost in shoe racks, dark corners and whatnots. Although the ‘hunt’ was tiring, but it felt like it was worth it when I finally managed to find her. That little angelic look is so worth looking at when you finally find something you’ve been looking up,high and low for 10 mins. Yes, I’ll admit. It’s super frustrating, but hey, isn’t life? ๐Ÿ™‚

“I like laptops. I want to pee on the keyboard. Can I pee on the keyboard? Okay, never mind.I’m going to…screw it, I’m gonna find my balance instead.” ๐Ÿ˜€

I WANT TO SWING MY LEGS BACK AND FORTH BECAUSE I HAS NO HAIR. AND BECAUSE I AM COOL LIKE THAT. ๐Ÿ˜€ ehehe. Those times when she started exploring my room. She would just walk for 5 mins, and then take a nap for 15 mins, and continue her journey again. Most of the times she would end up at my feet or under my chair. A little nudge or poke would then notify me that she was sleeping there and that I was not to disturb her.

But the place where she loves sleeping on is my palm because she could just change her sleeping position at anytime with ease. The best part is? It’s warm and snuggly -.- haha! I think i see a tinge of a smile there on her face. :O

“I see a big mountain. Okay, I think I can’t climb this. A little help, please?” This was when I placed Iz on my pet dog for a little while to see whether she could walk on my dog. Which failed, because my dog just for up suddenly and started smelling me for fun -______________- talk about spoiling the mood. ย Haha!

Izzie, you’ll be truly missed. I know, I may have not been the best pet owner, but you still meant a lot to me. Words cannot express HOW much I miss you now, because I truly do. Take care wherever you are. I’m missing you so much already.

๐Ÿ˜ฅ

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

