Falling stars.

September 7, 2011

For real.

Filed under: random — evaaysw93 @ 11:30 am
Tags:

Today, felt like it was a very productive day.

After class, my classmates were quite pretty hyped to watch Final Destination 5, in which I didn’t want to join in as I myself am not a person who particularly enjoys gore. I mean, who likes seeing blood splattering everywhere and then laugh at it? Disgusting. My boyfriend, who had asked everyone to watch, then started to get angry with me because apparently I was being ‘selfish and a bitch’ since I had watched it before with my friends ( and yes, I didn’t know it would be so gory because we haven’t watched any of the other four movies and we wanted to watch something else other than cutesy things hehs). So we went on our separate ways, him being pissed at me, and me feeling very annoyed. And it so happened that we took the same bus back -.- he sat at the back whilst I sat in front of the door, hoping he wouldn’t see me…which didn’t work. He saw me, and started talking. It annoyed me to the extend of me telling him to get lost because I was already so annoyed and angry at him for being angry at me for no reason. He then got off the bus early, leaving me alone. But, I didn’t go home. Instead, I went to the shopping mall to walk, think, and also cool down.

I then suppressed my feelings and walked around the entire mall to cool down. The amazing thing was, I managed to cool down, and was also glad of the time I had for myself. Imagine being able to shop alone for once, and to also have some ‘me time’. When I finally sat down to grab some lunch, I just felt relieved. Not because I didn’t want any company, it felt like a whole ton of weight had finally been lifted off my shoulders. I felt like the old me was coming back out again.

To have quality time for yourself, I learnt today, is simply impossible in college since your schedule is always hectic. And I’m glad I had the time for myself today…and also bought a new friend. Meet Mr. Rabbit!:) And yes, Jia Yun, its the same as what Sam and I bought for you when you were back here in Malaysia. Come back soon, please? I really miss you guys.

2 Comments »

  1. awh! 🙂 Sam should get the chick one then! 🙂 Then each of us will have a different one! YAYS 😀

    Comment by ljy559 — September 7, 2011 @ 5:39 pm | Reply

    • hahha yeah she totally should!:D

      Comment by evaaysw93 — September 11, 2011 @ 5:44 pm | Reply


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

