Falling stars.

December 31, 2011

The last day of 2011.

Filed under: life — evaaysw93 @ 3:59 pm
Tags: , ,

31st December 2011. How time flies. Last year, I was at Genting, celebrating New Year’s with my two friends and my ex. Little did I know that change was definite during the upcoming year.

I started 2011 with the break up with the ex. Horrible as it was, I still moved on, believing that there were better guys out there than the asshole of a guy. Days passed on, and I bid farewell to friends who had to move overseas to continue their tertiary education. Distance did not do any harm to our friendship as we communicated via Skype and messaged each other on Facebook, sharing our daily stories and whatnot, amusing each other at the same time. But somehow or rather, distance found a way, breaking friendships and long conversations were shortened to short ones.

Received our SPM results and even though they weren’t good, but hey, at least I had survived through SPM! Aha. Got my driving license and became the family’s temporary driver, dad’s especially, and the KL drivers are ruthless people. They simply worm and weasel their way into any empty space just so that they can be ahead of the jam, rushing back to their homes and offices.

During April, I received one of life’s greatest treasures; a pet baby tortoise. Not only did she convert me into a tortoise lover, she also taught me to be a patient person as I took care of her and another pet tortoise. But, God loved her more, and she left us after 5 months. That was one of the darkest days in 2011 for me and till this day, I still miss her more than ever.

Β Hey Izzie, take care wherever you are. I hope you’re somewhere safe and that no one can harm you. I miss you more than ever each day. Stay hyper, alright? πŸ™‚

Entered college during May, and met a handful of people which made my college days and classes. Suffice to say, you guys are my little rocks, and I do sincerely apologize if I don’t talk much to you much these days. Hours became days, and friends who had left for education overseas came back during their breaks. Hanged out with them, and shared precious memories, another of life’s gifts, with each other.

Days became months, and college became tougher. I started working, and it sure did give me some experience with children. I can say, it isn’t easy working with them. Because once they don’t get their ways, you know you’re definitely in trouble πŸ˜‰ so better watch out! Aha.

More friends left as the months passed by, mainly because for their education. But, as usual, we kept in touch with the help of technology. New relations were built as well, drawing us closer than before, teaching about the ways of life in ways that we could have never imagined.

But, I could safely say for now, 2011 has definitely been memorable for me, partly because it had opened up my eyes to so many things that I could have never imagined back in high school. Parting with my high school friends and meeting new friends was definitely NOT on my list, but hell, it happened. And even though I had regretted in maintaining several friendships, I had gained new and better yet, awesome friends along the way who not only love everyone for who they truly are, but also insulting them like crap along the way. You guys know who you are πŸ˜‰ I love you to bits. ❀ and the best part was, 2011 changed me into a better person. πŸ™‚

Resolutions for 2012? Well, they haven’t been made, but they will be, during the year. And as I type, I hear the crackling sounds of fireworks. Happy new year to you all dear readers, and have yourself a blast during 2012! The world isn’t going to end, even though there has been predictions about it. So, if it is, then party everyday like there’s no tomorrow and face your challenges with courage that you have. God bless always ❀

1 Comment »

  1. Aww Izzie is sho adorable! :’)
    yeah reading your post made me realized how much I’ve been through this year. Anyways. Remember that you’re never alone k? You still have me, at least. πŸ˜‰ People do change, some for the better and some for the worse. But that’s just life I guess? haha.
    Be strong and take care yea. HAPPY NEW YEAR AGAIN ! ❀
    ps. I think I've included what I typed previously HEHE.
    -XOXO

    Comment by szeyin — December 31, 2011 @ 4:35 pm | Reply


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

