Falling stars.

January 7, 2012

Gifts.

Filed under: personal — evaaysw93 @ 6:54 pm
Tags: ,

I was browsing through a junior’s blog earlier, and I noticed that in her posts, the tone of bitterness towards others was there in each and every one of them. Not to be rude, but I felt that she should just relax a tad more and take a breather to enjoy life as it is because life as it is now is like receiving a gift from God. We may never know what will happen to us in the future, so why fret and be bitter about what’s going to happen later then?

Some of you may beg to differ and say,”Why don’t you want to know what lies in your future? I do, that’s why I want to work hard and stay preservered for my future so that I know how to handle it well and not panic.” Me? I just take life as it is. It doesn’t mean that I don’t work hard to keep my life the way I want it to be, I do. I simply don’t show the cracks to anyone else and whine about things I cannot change with my own will. I cannot simply change the way of how someone thinks about something. What if they were right and I was wrong? The most famous question that many people would usually ask themselves before doing something; what if.

What if I didn’t take that chance? Would I regret it?

What if he didn’t help that old lady? Would she be alright without his help?

What if I didn’t help that lady on the wheelchair? Would she be better off without my help?

What if I didn’t donate money to them? Would other people help them out?

What if I didn’t appreciate today and procrastinate on it instead of trying to make it better? Would I regret it? 

Dammit, I would. I would grab that day  or chance by its neck and try to make it better, no matter what it took me. Happiness, is one of life’s precious gifts. Why should we waste it on something negative instead of something positive? By having happiness, everything looks better, and brighter too.

On the way back from work earlier, my mum interrupted my thoughts abruptly by bringing up the subject of vehicles and getting me one by this year, hopefully before my birthday. To be honest, I actually don’t mind if I don’t own one. Even though I had my driver’s license since last April, I didn’t really drive around much, except to get my daily items at the back of my housing area, and to shopping malls, where one of my parents would accompany me and drive the car back to the house. I thanked my mother and said that there was no rush in getting me one as we had to think of where to park the car. Plus, was it even relevant? I asked myself. Would it make me a happier person? Nah, I answered my own thoughts. It would make me feel normal, on the inside and the outside. Even though I’m not a huge fan of public transportation, but I do laugh at those who would drive around in circles at parking lots in hopes of getting a place to park their car.  But then again, I sometimes wished I had a car to drive me around so that I don’t have to wait for the bus to come nor trouble people to pick me up from my house or send me home. Oh, the contradiction of life. You want it, but you gotta work for it. Another of life’s valuable gifts in teaching us juniors the ways of life, eh? 🙂

Even though life is tough for many of us, but hey, it’s a gift. No matter what type of fix you are in right now, always know that God is out there somewhere guiding you into a better future. 🙂

 

1 Comment »

  1. HELLO THERE! :))) Yaaaay, I’m so glad you commented on my blogpost, hehe. And OMG, my next blog post was gonna be on ‘what if’s! Hahah 🙂 Let’s meet up after CNY kay? :)) ❤

    Comment by ljy559 — January 8, 2012 @ 7:44 am | Reply


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

